Only $24.95USDAUD*
Available on itunes

Our Supporters

    No items found.

THEATER Screenings

Sydney

Thursday 25th July at 7:00pm
Govinda's
112 Darlinghurst Road Darlinghurst NSW 2010
(02) 9380 5155
BUY TICKETS

Your Cart

Shopping cart is empty.

Latest Blog Posts

YOGA BENEFITS: YOGA STRENGTHENS THE BODY

Yogawoman - Thursday, August 15, 2013

by Tari Prinster Read On....

Yoga and Cancer Part 1 by Linda Sparrowe

Yogawoman - Tuesday, August 06, 2013

 Read On....

Yoga for People Who Are Overweight or Obese By LAURA MCMULLEN

Yogawoman - Thursday, April 11, 2013

 Read On....

Easy Yoga Poses for Someone with Mesothelioma by Faith Franz

Yogawoman - Friday, March 15, 2013

Mesothelioma patients may feel wary of taking their first yoga class, worrying that they will be asked to put their feet behind their head or support their bodyweight on their arms.  Read On....

How Yoga Changed My Mind (And My Relationship to My Body) By Melanie Klein

Yogawoman - Tuesday, December 04, 2012

 Read On....

Teaching Yoga to Someone with Cancer: Is it Different? by Tari Prinster

Yogawoman - Friday, November 16, 2012

 Read On....

The Changing Face of Yoga by Alice G Walton

Yogawoman - Tuesday, November 13, 2012

 Read On....

Musings on Aging and Yoga by Anne O'Brien

Yogawoman - Thursday, November 08, 2012

Teaching my weekly Tuesday class, I was reminded of the sweetness of yoga at any age. Barbara, 82, who never misses a class, was next to my new student Hallie, 22—learning, exploring, enjoying the benefits of practice. Age in many ways is truly just a number for yogis – how fortunate we are to have an embodied practice that helps us remain healthy and agile as we are Read On....

Top Five Yoga Poses to Halt Headaches by Rebecca Bardell

Yogawoman - Thursday, September 06, 2012

 Read On....

Your Brain on Yoga: How to Kick Bad Habits and Foster Better Ones. Interview with Dr. Timothy McCall

Yogawoman - Wednesday, September 05, 2012

 Read On....

Yoga Not for Profits